banner - home page for actor Richard Armitage

Spooks series 7 : Production details and DVDs


The seventh series of Spooks was first shown on BBC One and BBC Three from October to December 2008. There are eight episodes.


Harry Pearce Peter Firth
Lucas North Richard Armitage
Ros Myers Hermione Norris
Adam Carter Rupert Penry-Jones
Jo Portman Miranda Raison
Malcolm Wynn-Jones Hugh Simon
Connie James Gemma Jones
Ben Kaplan Alex Lanipekun
Elizabeta Starkova Paloma Baeza

Spooks is made by Kudos for the BBC.

A Region 2 DVD boxset of the series has now been released. It can be ordered at Amazon UK.

The extras include:

- 'Making of Spooks' feature
- 'Spooks in Russia' (episodes 1 and 7 were partly filmed in Moscow)
- Feature about the filming of the action sequence in the scrapyard in episode 6
- Audio commentaries on episodes 5 and 8 by producer Katie Swinden, writers Christian Spurrier and Neil Cross, and directors Edward Hall and Sam Hill

A Region 4 DVD boxset is available in Australia. It can be ordered at the ABC Shop or EzyDVD. (This DVD set does not include any extras.)

A Region 1 DVD boxset is available in North America on 26th January 2010. It can be ordered at the BBC America shop.

Series 7 of Spooks is available for download at iTunes in the UK. Each episode costs £1.89.


Back to top

Spooks series 7 : Introduction | Video clips | Pictures | Episode guide | In the Press | Production details and DVDs
Home | TV | Film | Theatre | Voice | Biography | Messages | Articles | Misc | Links | Contact | About
©, 2007-2013